Unsung Hero Nomination Form

Unsung Hero

The Rules:

1. The Award recipient must be a resident (at least part-time) of Arrowtown or the closely-surrounding area.

2. The Award recipient may be alive or recently deceased.

3. The Award recipient will be chosen by the Arrowtown Autumn Festival Committee and a representative from the local Business Community. Their decision will be final and no correspondence will be entered into.

4. The intended recipient (or next-of-kin where the intended recipient is recently deceased) must confidentially agree to accept the Award prior to its official bestowal.

The Award will be presented by a representative of the Arrowtown Autumn Festival Committee during an appropriate event at the festival. The recipient will be notified in advance and invited to be a guest of honour at the event.

2023 Jean & Bob Britton

2020 Noelene Tait

2019 David Clarke

2018 Gweneth Marshall

2017 Greg Fawcett

2016 Melissa Hinves

2015 Lex Perkins

2014 Marilyn Everett

2013 Ray Clarkson

2012 Joe Guise

2011 Margaret Hyland